Reflection

Reflection

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a painting! Although I’ve done a few since getting back to work, I have to admit that it’s been hard to keep at it. I started this one when we had family stop by on their way to Myrtle Beach a few weeks ago. The real joy of that day was getting 3 of the kids painting and seeing how proud they were of themselves! I just finished this and it reminded me of an old man looking in a window pane at his reflection – very distorted but it’s interesting I think.

5 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. Wow, I am seriously amazed and inspired by your talent. I am not usually into abstract painting, but Sandra, you are incredibly gifted! The color and compositions are always so interesting yet perfectly cohesive. Please promise me you will continue no matter what…even if it is one painting a year!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Lynn! I really appreciate your kind words! I paint probably 2-3 times a month so I’m still able to keep the creative juices going. I haven’t posted many though because I felt I lost my muse for a while. I know everyone goes through that so I’m just working through it myself and having a blast experimenting. More to come 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

